Rooney and Pica Score Again!

The Football Writers’ Association Footballer of the Year Award is the oldest and most prestigious prize of its kind, dating back over 60 years when Sir Stanley Matthews was the first recipient.

Past winners have also included Sir Bobby Charlton, Gary Lineker, Steven Gerrard and Wayne Rooney.

For the past 10 years, Pica has produced the event’s commemorative programme and all the FWA’s literature and we’re delighted to say the relationship with the country’s leading sports journalists goes from strength to strength.